Patient Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Christopher S

Source: Google | Sep 24, 2020

Excellent surgeon, great customer service. Great staff!!!! Highly trained in his profession. I highly recommend anyone who has an knee injury or has knee issues to pay him a visit. 👍
5.0 Vitals

Review from Michael H. M

Source: Vitals | Sep 11, 2020

Absolutely the best! No one more knowledgeable in joint replacement, Couldn’t of been any better.... I had both knees done with total replacements ... walked 4 hours later ... did stairs by 11am next morning ... back to hotel by 1 pm ... back to Florida 2 days later.....off pain meds and no longer used walker day 5 post-op.... back to work seeing cancer patients 2 1/2 weeks out.....and I live in the 5th busiest joint replacement community in world ( Naples FL) ... no one here does this procedure.... very compassionate... able to fully communicate what your going thru ... spends as much time as you need... maybe you might find someone as good.... there’s NO ONE better.... has full understanding of joint replacement as his father was also a guru in joint replacement.... have recommended him to everyone of my patients with joint issues... truly top notch
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from NC

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 5, 2020

Knowledgeable. Concise. Comfortable. Great experience!!, I had a great teleconference with Dr Buechel. He was pleasant and attentive. He genuinely listened to my story. He reviewed all of my X-Rays before hand and was prepared for the conversation. He offered his opinion on my situation and presented several treatment options. He was confident and soft spoken. Clearly you can tell he cares. I felt totally comfortable with him during and after the visit. I will be seeing him in his office in mid-September and plan on scheduling surgery with him shortly thereafter. I feel comfortable and confident that I made the right choice in surgeons to do my partial knee replacement surgery. And robotically too... how awesome is that!!
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from K. M. D. L.

Source: Healthgrades | Mar 12, 2020

Great experience! The partial knee replacement Dr. Buechel recommended was much less invasive than a full replacement. My original doctor had recommended full knee replacements. After suffering for quite a long time, I got two new opinions and both were that I was a candidate for a partial replacement. I am so glad the I chose Dr. Buechel. He is an excellent surgeon! The service and attention throughout the process was excellent. HIs team is helpful and friendly.. I had a medial partial knee replacement on both knees done 5 weeks apart. They were ambulatory surgeries and I walked out of the hospital on the same day. The first knee has healed perfectly with a very small incision of about 2.5 inches (it's been only 5 weeks). The second surgery went smoothly. I had xrays and a pre-operation visit on Monday, surgery on Tuesday, post-op visit on Wednesday and am flying home to Mexico tomorrow, on Thursday. I can't believe that I waited so long to do the procedures! I also
5.0 Google

Review from Karen M

Source: Google | Feb 21, 2020

Attentive, Helpful and Professional My first contact with the Robotic Joint Center was with Tom, the office manager. He was friendly and professional addressing all my questions. He sent all the patient forms necessary and put together a pdf of my xrays along with the knee replacement alternatives so that I could review it on a phone call with Dr. Buechel Jr. The follow up phone call with Dr. Buechel Jr. was also friendly and professional. He gave me a concise opinion of what I needed and what to expect in the procedure. Both my knees are bone on bone after having a double knee meniscus operation two years ago. Between Dr. Buechel and Tom, they allayed all my fears and I decided to go ahead with the procedure. Tom was instrumental in getting the insurance approved, setting up the appointments for further xrays, ordering (and picking up) the post op medicines. The pre op office visit (Monday) was equally attentive. The operation (Tuesday) was ambulatory and went smoothly. I was able to walk right away with a partial knee replacement. In the post op visit (Wednesday), Dr. Buechel Jr. showed me my xrays after the procedure and they looked very good. They gave me complete PT instructions, which I am following at home and with a therapist. I flew home on Friday. It has now been a week, and have had no complications. My knee still hurts a bit, but the swelling has gone down tremendously. I am very pleased wth Dr. Buechel Jr. and his staff and am grateful that I contacted them. I will be going back in 6 weeks to do my other knee and am looking forward to walking and doing sports pain free again!
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Sep 24, 2019

Dr. Buechel took the time to explain all the details in my diagnosis and what my next conservative approach would be for a healthy knee. I now feel comfortable making my decision on moving forward now and in the future.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Karen B

Source: Healthgrades | Sep 24, 2019

Dr. Buechel took the time to explain all the details in my diagnosis and what my next conservative approach would be for a healthy knee. I now feel comfortable making my decision on moving forward now and in the future.
5.0 Google

Review from Stan K

Source: Google | Sep 2, 2019

I had both knees done 8 or 9 years ago. I have had absolutely no problems at all. I am 83 years old now, and playing golf, going to the gym and leading a very active life. On a personal level Dr. Buechel is an incredibly nice man dedicated to his patients. One example is that I had an ice machine that malfunctioned on my first day home. It was a Sunday. Dr. Buechel met my wife at the hospital to get her a new machine. I couldn't be more satisfied.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Sara C

Source: Vitals | Aug 28, 2019

From the moment I reached out to Dr Buechels office his assistant made us feel comfortable and was amazing scheduling the exams and coordinating the trip. Once we arrived in NY our appointments, hospital admission, surgery and follow up worked like clockwork. Dr. Buechel explained the procedure and was very detailed, he spent over an hour making us feel comfortable with the procedure and what to expect post-surgery. His bedside manners and professionalism are exemplary. We went home 6 hours after the outpatient surgery as scheduled walking with a walker. He is an amazing surgeon with gifted hands!
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Denise P

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 9, 2019

From my first time on the phone with Tom (office Manager), till now, 2 weeks post op I have had the most wonderful experience! All of my fear and concerns faded away after having an in depth conversation with Dr. Buechel. He answered all of my questions and fully described what I should expect. My recovery has been going very well and I believe it is because the doctor has trully perfected his technique to an art form! Having a total knee replacement can be scary but after meeting the doctor and Tom you will know you are in the right place. That peace puts you in the right frame of mind for the surgery.
5.0 Google

Review from Jonathan A

Source: Google | Aug 5, 2019

Lifelong athlete, active lifestyle. Fitness buff in and out of the gym. Expert skier, surfer, tennis player... Dr. Buechel did robotic TKR on my right knee one year ago. One super surgeon , one superb result, plus my 100% focus on full recovery, spells one awesome win. For me now, no aches, no limits - I’m back rockin’ The slopes, waves and courts. Five stars, beginning to end!
5.0 Google

Review from Joseph P

Source: Google | Jul 26, 2019

Dr Buechel and his staff are bar none the best! They are caring and very attentive. I had Double knee replacement and could not have been treated any better then I was treated!! I feel great back to normal!
5.0 Vitals

Review from Deborah W

Source: Vitals | Jul 25, 2019

100% confident he is the doctor to do my partial knee replacement, really listened to all my issues/concerns and answered all to my satisfaction.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from D.M.

Source: Healthgrades | Jul 13, 2019

I came in with a new problem that had me very worried and anxious. Dr Buechel could not be more reassuring and knowledgeable. After a thorough examination, he spent an unlimited amount of time discussing his recommendations & treatment. He is very personable and easy to talk to. I left feeling much better about my issue and confident that with his treatment plan, I will be feeling better in no time. 2 years ago I had a Partial Robotic Knee replacement and I chose Dr Buechel because of his expertise in robotic knee replacement. I could not be more pleased with the outcome. The whole process was very easy. Dr Buechel and his staff were there EVERY step of the way throughout the planning and post-surgery process. They created a stress free environment and were always available to answer questions. I am overjoyed I had the surgery as I feel I have my life back. NO pain since surgery. I recommend Dr Buechel to ANYONE who needs partial or total knee replacement. He is second to none!!!
5.0 Google

Review from Brandon C

Source: Google | Jul 13, 2019

I had extensive work done on my left knee (both meniscus, microfracture, cleanup). The team at Robotic Joint Center was AMAZING. From my had my initial consultation, through to the post-op check-ins and follow-ups, they had my back every step of the way.
5.0 Google

Review from Wes A

Source: Google | Jul 9, 2019

With my history of progressive degeneration of the lateral compartment of my knee following several meniscectomies (sports injuries), I was looking for the least invasive procedure that would allow me to maintain my participation in sport. In my search, Dr. Buechel was the most experienced surgeon in robotic technology for partial knee replacement surgery. His approach was to evaluate and treat "me" rather than making recommendations on imaging results alone. Both on the phone and in person, Dr. Buechel was extremely accommodating in scheduling and in how he created the time to ensure that all of my questions and concerns had been thoroughly addressed. Dr. Buechel and Tom (office manager) have been easily accessible, incredibly personable and proactive in their follow-up. They have demonstrated a high level of concern for my successful surgical outcome. At 2 1/2 months post-op, I have steadily increased my strength and range of motion and have progressed in my athletic activities. I know I have not yet reached the end of my improvement which reinforces that this was the right option for me. Going with Dr. Buechel's treatment and expertise means that I get to maintain a lifestyle that is absolutely important to my quality of life. Five star experience!
5.0 Google

Review from Deforest W

Source: Google | Jun 26, 2019

My experience with Dr. Buechel was great. He was kind and generous with his time. I most appreciated how he took time from his busy schedule to talk with me and explain my medical condition in a simple manner that I could understand. I am doing very well, but more importantly, I do not have any more pain in my knee.
5.0 Google

Review from Mazen T

Source: Google | Jun 23, 2019

Following extensive research, I decided to go with Dr. Buechel for my partial knee replacement surgery, and I can't be happier. Pre operation, the Dr. and his team where extremely professional and explained the entire process in detail. Going into the operation, I knew exactly what to expect. Post operation, the Dr. and his team where always available and extremely attentive and helpful. Eight months post surgery, I am now pain-free and running 10 miles a week. I have now started training again for a 70.3 Ironman, which requires a half marathon run. I highly recommend you visit Dr. Buechel prior to making any decisions on surgical procedures. MT (Age 47)
5.0 Google

Review from Annmarie A

Source: Google | Jun 20, 2019

I am very happy with my knee replacement that dr buechel did in Dec 2018 it's now six months and I am doing good stairs is still a little hard but walking is good and I am able to do some of the things I used to do before
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Fran R

Source: Healthgrades | Jun 14, 2019

Dr. Buechel has been nothing short of exceptional all around. He made himself available for any and all questions before and after my surgery and well as through my recovery period. He explains everything in detail. I have full confidence in his professional opinion and skill. Thank you.

Not sure if you need an appointment?

Schedule your no-obligation phone / virtual knee consultation today.